Belgium national team wins the Royal Moroccan Show Jumping League

Heba Press – Sports

The Belgian equestrian team was crowned champion of the 2023 Nations Cup in show jumping, organized as part of the second leg of the 12th session of the Royal Moroccan International League, which was hosted by the Royal Equestrian and Tabourida Complex Dar es Salaam in Rabat over a period of four days (12-15 October), under the high patronage of His Majesty King Mohammed VI.

The Belgian team, consisting of knights Virginie Thunnot, Cyril Coles, Warren Skoffler and Jerome Guerre, was crowned champion of the current tournament after finishing the competitions with a total of four penalty points, ahead of the Swiss team, which scored five penalty points and was composed of Eliane Baumann, Mehdi Roselli Dobjanci, Alexandra Amar and Barbara Schnepper. .

As for third place, for the competition whose hurdles reached a height of 1.55 metres, it went to the French team consisting of Nicolas Desuz, Jean Sadran, Emeric Georges and Olivier Robert, with a total of 16 points as a penalty.

The Moroccan national team, which included Abdelkebir, Dar, Elghali Bouqaa, Abdelsalam Bennani Smires and Vanson Zakaria Bourguignon, finished sixth in the competition with a total of 36 penalty points. The Nations Cup Jumping Competition witnessed the participation of eight countries: Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine and Morocco.

It is noteworthy that the German equestrian team was previously crowned champion of the 2022 Nations Cup in show jumping. At the end of this competition, Mr. Chakib Benmoussa, Minister of National Education, Primary Education and Sports, supervised the handing over of the cup to the winning team, and prizes to the teams that completed the podium.

This tournament, organized by the Royal Moroccan International Show Jumping League, under the supervision of the Royal Moroccan Equestrian University, witnessed the participation of the finest riders from the national clubs affiliated with the university, along with the most prominent foreign riders representing various continents.

Morocco was represented during this leg by an elite group of stars of this type of sport (4 stars), including in particular Abdelkebir Ouaddar, the only Moroccan rider to win the 5-star Grand Prix (in Paris 2016), and twice winner during last year’s edition of the Grand Prix of Tetouan and El Jadida, and Al-Ghali. Bouqaa won last year in Rabat.

Moroccans also registered their presence in the one-star competitions, as the latter witnessed the participation of more than 60 male and female knights, including in particular, in addition to Ali Al-Ahrash, Abdel Kabir and Dar, Al-Ghali Bouqaa, Saad Al-Jabri, Muhammad Ali Al-Ahrash, and Sakina Wardar.

The Rabat station (October 12-15) is the second after the Tetouan station (October 5-8), while the third will be held in El Jadida (October 19-22).

the total 0 Opinions



Did you like the topic?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button