CAF nominates 7 Moroccan players to win the “Best” award

Today, Wednesday, November 1, 2023, the Confederation of African Football revealed the list of players nominated for the Best Player Award during the past season.

The initial list included 7 Moroccans: Yassine Bono, the Saudi Al Hilal goalkeeper, Ezzedine Ounahi, the French Olympique Marseille player, Achraf Hakimi, the French Paris Saint-Germain player, Sofiane Amrabat, the English Manchester United player, Yahya Gibran, the Wydad Athletic Club player, Youssef. En-Nesyri, the French Sevilla player, and Hakim Ziyech, the Turkish Galatasaray player.

According to the Confederation of African Football (CAF), the 30 players were selected by a committee that includes a group of experts, technicians, African football legends and media representatives, based on the players’ performance in the period extending between November 2022 and September 2023.

the total 0 Opinions



Did you like the topic?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button