FIFA reveals the date for announcing the nominees for the 2023 “Best” Awards

Heba Press – Agencies

The International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) has revealed the start date for voting for the “Best” awards ceremony in the world, for the year 2023.

Nominees will be voted for in the Men’s Best in the World Awards (Best Player, Coach and Goalkeeper), based on their performances in the period from December 19, 2022 to August 20, 2023.

As for the women’s awards, voting will be based on what the competitors presented in the period from August 1, 2022 to August 20, 2023, which is the date of the Women’s World Cup final.

FIFA confirmed on its website that voting for the best awards will begin on September 14, when the selected candidates to compete for the awards will be announced.

Voting for the Puskas Award for the best goal in the world will also be open between December 19, 2022 and August 20, 2023, starting Thursday, September 21.

It is noteworthy that Argentine Lionel Messi is the last one to win the “The Best” award for the best player in the world in the 2022 edition, after leading the Argentine national team to win the World Cup championship.

the total 6 opinions



Did you like the topic?

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button